Delving into the archives

WEB Page19 Story 001 7 column 001
FIRST WINNERS: A photo from an 1989 edition of the Gazette featuring the Benalla team, who won the first Section 1 final. From left Maureen Jewell, Ann Mahoney, Jenny McKenna, Elaine Murphy and Annette Adkins.

WITH contributions from Rosa Egan, Enid Smith, Karyn Fraser, Wendy Maxwell and other Women from the Euroa district and beyond have enjoyed playing tennis together throughout the winter months on Mondays for 30 years.

Many teams in several sections have played competitive matches against each other and travelled to courts further afield.

The original Euroa competition had three players each playing two sets for the day.


… to read the full story, click here to access the digital edition

  • Popular Stories